• Kopleff Recital Hall (map)
  • 10 Peachtree Center Avenue Northeast
  • Atlanta, GA, 30303
  • United States

This SoundNow program features works by composers based in the southeast, including Martha Bishop's solo cello work "Desert Gloom, Desert Radiance."  Jean will perform this work for solo cello on the first half of the concert along with works for other solo instruments.

Additionally the Atlanta Chamber Players will deliver a unique chamber music experience as part of this concert. The ACP’s half of the program will feature the World Premiere of Peter Van Zandt Lane’s Piano Quartet, commissioned by the ACP. Lane was the Southeast National Finalist of the Rapido! Take Four!! Composition Contest.

This concert is free and open to all.